Skip to product information
1 of 1



Regular price $65.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 AUD
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
PRE-ORDER NOW - Release date August 16th 2024
Your order comes with a signed slick, until stocks last.
Sunday Sadness marks the first album from Shark in three years, following the release of ARIA #1 albums Cry Forever in 2021 and Love Monster in 2018.
Speaking on the upcoming release, Amy shares "I specifically wrote this album on Sundays, constantly daydreaming about the happiest moments and the worst, remembering the best people while still getting over others. I am different on Sundays, I am not sure why, but I bet you are too.I think about my life so much on Sundays, my family, my friends and probably you. I’m still learning people, I’m still trying to be a better person, Sunday Sadness has every emotion I feel, you'll smile in some songs and feel the love - but you'll also be sad and probably not sleep well this Sunday night".
Gold-accredited release ‘Can I Shower At Yours’ and most recent single ‘Beautiful Eyes’ will both feature on Sunday Sadness, alongside single ‘Loving Me Lover’.
Sunday Sadness is an 11 track masterpiece by Shark, featuring the creative contributions of a dream line of up producers including Kid Harpoon, Joel Little, Dann Hume, Jon Hume, Sam DeJong, Matt Corby and Aaron Rubin.
The release of Sunday Sadness comes off the back of a huge couple of years for Shark, who returned to our screens earlier this year as a judge for the highly anticipated return season of Australian Idol. Amy took home the Graham Kennedy Award for Most Popular New Talent at the most recent 2023 Logie Awards, inducting her into the illustrious club of Australians who have taken home both an ARIA Award and Logie Award. 
Sunday Sadness is set to cement Amy into Australian music royalty; featuring heartbreakingly personal lyricism, delicate harmonies and a confronting emotional warmth that proves why Shark deserves the global stage that’s at her feet.
PACKAGING - Opaque White 1LP Gatefold packaging 

    SIDE A

    1. Slide Down The Wall 
    2. It’s Nice To Feel This Way Again 
    3. Beautiful Eyes 
    4. Gone 
    5. Can I Shower At Yours 
    6. Loving Me Lover 

    SIDE B

    1. Two Friends 
    2. Babe  
    3. I’m Sorry 
    4. My Only Friend 
    5. Our Time Together 


    View full details